13
Feb
20

Asthma Meds

I am in desperate need of assistance in obtaining a drug crucial for treating my asthma which, in their infinite wisdom, my new drug plan refuses to cover. While my doctor is negotiating with them, I am close to running out and facing real difficulty in breathing. Advair is the only drug that adequately treats my condition…I’ve tried them all. Until this mess gets sorted, any and all help is greatly appreciated. You are my last resort. I hope you are not as annyed with me as I am embarrassed at having to ask for help once again.

https://www.gofundme.com/f/more-pita?utm_source=customer&utm_medium=copy_link-tip&utm_campaign=p_cp+share-sheet


2 Responses to “Asthma Meds”


  1. 1 parrotbabel2
    February 17, 2020 at 1:07 pm

    Peter, have you checked for Patient Assistance at AstraZeneca? If youhavee insurance but they refuse to pay you may still be eligible for a year of free meds. You can reapply every year. The meds come to your doctor.

    https://www.mysymbicort.com/symbicort-savings-offer.html

    • 2 Peter
      February 17, 2020 at 1:15 pm

      My meds are not produced by Astra/Zeneca and I cannot use Symbicort. Advair, which I use, is produced by GSK and I do not qualify for assistance because I have not had $600 of out of pocket expenses for the calendar year.


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 865 other subscribers

Getting Loopy Podcast – Flamie Awards