17
Nov
10

More news of the exciting variety

As of this morning, the Shifting Sands Shell, which, some of you may remember,  I completed over a year ago and was fashioned with Noro Silk Garden Sock Yarn, will be published in the May, 2011 issue of Crochet! Magazine. I am just thrilled about this. I really love that top and I know all of you will enjoy making it for yourselves or someone you love.

Adding to my exciting news today is that, as of this morning’s weigh-in at the Dr.’s office, I have lost a total of 37 lbs in 14 weeks. I’ve got 30 more to lose to achieve my current goal. Wish me luck.

2 Responses to “More news of the exciting variety”


  1. 1 tygger428
    November 18, 2010 at 4:42 am

    Congratulations on your pattern being accepted in Crochet! magazine, that is wonderful news. Also congratulations and best wishes for continued success in your weight loss effort, it sounds as if things are going very well. Would sure like to know what you have learned as to how to successfully lose the weight and keep it off, if you wouldn’t mind sharing your “secrets”. As to what kind of foods to cut / which to eat.

  2. 2 hookerbear
    November 19, 2010 at 8:16 am

    Thanks, Anita. As far as dietary restrictions, I have, for the most part, eliminated all white carbohydrates … nothing made with white flour or sugar; no rice, no potatoes, no pasta. I tried to limit my fat intake, but I don’t concern myself too much with counting calories. I fill up on fruits and vegetables and lean proteins. I am not a slave to the regimen, however. If I really want a cookie, I have a cookie… but ONE cookie and I immediately get back on my horse. So far this has worked for me. Time will tell.

    ~Peter


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,270 other followers

Getting Loopy Podcast – Flamie Awards


