04
Feb
10

I’m speechless

While checking out my store on Ravelry,  I decided to peruse the User Activity which essentially lists any postings by members referencing your projects. I was stopped in my tracts when I read the following in regards to my designs. “I don’t know how he makes people smile so much for the photos, some of the jumpers are beyond hideous”

I guess I have naively never considered that there were folks out there who thought my stuff was crap. I mean, if I was realistic, it’s not a stretch. Different strokes etc etc etc. Still, it hurts a little. Welcome to the real world, Peter.

6 Responses to “I’m speechless”


  1. 1 jmscrochet
    February 5, 2010 at 1:02 am

    Peter, people can be so cruel. I wouldn’t worry too much about what was said. Your designs are beautiful! You do such wonderful creations. You deserve many kudos for a job well done.

  2. 2 hookerbear
    February 5, 2010 at 2:47 am

    Thanks. I hope folks don’t feel that my post was simply me fishing for reinforcement. I’m ok with others not liking my designs. But to publicly state as much where thousands can view the comment was, to me, hurtful and unkind and I allowed the comment to hit it’s mark with me. That I regret deeply. I have moved on to do what I do. If someone doesn’t like what I do, he or she is free to hold that opinion….just don’t buy my work. Lay off the venom.

  3. 3 robynrenae
    February 5, 2010 at 7:55 am

    Peter, don’t listen to mean people who don’t have a clue (or a brain for that matter). You do AWESOME work and someday I hope to be able to buy a pattern instead of drool over it on the computer. Hats off to you for a job above and beyond the call of creativity!

  4. 4 ladyjeanette
    February 6, 2010 at 1:50 am

    Peter,

    Please do not focus on one person’s negative comments. I encourage you instead to turn this comment around to the fact that there are many of us who are your avid fans. Please count the number of patterns we bought from you and will now purchase the magazine that publishes your creations. You know how very much we appreciate you for the person that you are, the God-given talent you have, the hours upon hours you spend re-doing & re-doing your creations to make them to perfection. We crotchet as well and relate to you.

    Please share with me if this is the magazine that your creations will appear in. If so, I will be subscribing to it as soon as I receive your reply.

    Kudos again and again for the free patterns that you so generously provide to us at the cost of a simple penny. These patterns are priceless for they are given to us from your heart.

    I have followed your career for some time now and I am so proud of you. I’ve told you this before and this will not be the last time I tell you this. You are an amazing man. You are my idol.

    Let’s crochet:)

    Your Forever Fan in Missouri,

    Jeanette:)

  5. 5 hookerbear
    February 6, 2010 at 5:24 am

    Thanks all. I’m not as distressed as my original entry may have implied. It was just a shock to see it in print. My skin is thick enough to let me move on. 🙂

  6. 6 ladyjeanette
    February 7, 2010 at 1:24 am

    Peter,

    I am very thankful that you turned those negative comments into a positive. I’ve prayed that this is how you would react once the shock of it all wore off. My prayers are once again answered. Thank-You Jesus.

    I purchased three of your patterns yesterday from your on-line store. I will be crocheting all of the patterns you created soon and I’m so very excited to start these projects which are your creations. I think of you constantly while working on your creations. Why? Because God has brought us together through the craft that we enjoy more than words can express.

    I realize that I am not the only person who has these feelings. I give your creations that I crochet as gifts and share your story with the recipient. They are simply amazed by you and your God-given talent. These gifts are treasures not only from myself but you as well. I will continue this practice because of you my friend.

    I look forward to buying the project that you are currently creating.

    Have you hired a Disability Attorney yet? The reason that I’m asking is because I was denied disability twice when I filed for it. The first disability attorney I hired didn’t work for me at all. I fired him. The current disability attorney that I hired is a very well educated man and assures me that I will be appearing before the disability attorney judge in eleven months or less appealing my denials. I may not even have to appear at all. I qualify and the paperwork my disability attorney filed is very simple. I would like to send it to you via e-mail or fax. It simply amazed me how little information was submitted to the judge that proved that I qualify under the disability laws of my state. Food for thought my friend.

    Your BIG-TIME FAN in Missouri,

    Jeanette:)


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,270 other followers

Getting Loopy Podcast – Flamie Awards


