23
Aug
09

Chain Link

Every year, around this time of year, I promise myself that I will attend the CGOA (Crochet Guild of America) Chain Link National Conference in the following summer and every  year I stay in California. It has become clear to me that to prove my status and credentials as a legitimate and respected designer, I must be a presence at the conference. But, because the conference has always been held on the East Coast (and is not likely to move elsewhere)  I have not been able to manage the finances to make it happen.

I’m hoping this time will be different. I am setting aside 15% of funds I receive from each class I teach and each pattern I sell. I am cutting costs everywhere around me. I am moving to cheaper housing. And, I am setting up a special fund at Paypal to accommodate anyone wishing to donate to my cause. You can see the Paypal Donation button to the right of  this posting. I will be exceedingly grateful to anyone who assists me on  my trip.  If you appreciate my designs, if you enjoy working my patterns, if you have followed my career from the beginning, please take this journey with me.

0 Responses to “Chain Link”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,310 other followers

Getting Loopy Podcast – Flamie Awards


