30
Dec
08

Crochet vs. Knit

Within the first few seconds of viewing the following video I was outraged and indignant but it soon became apparent that the joke was on me. This is funny stuff and very well done. We do take ourselves at bit too seriously sometimes, don’t we? Enjoy!

3 Responses to “Crochet vs. Knit”


  1. 1 Ken
    January 2, 2009 at 3:08 pm

    I remember reading in a old Family Circle Easy Knitting magazine’s letter to the Editor that a women didn’t appreciate them adding ‘crochet’ to the magazine. She thought crochet ‘lowered ‘ the magazine.

  2. January 7, 2009 at 3:05 pm

    How funny! I was laughing hysterically almost from the beginning. While if there is ANY one who thinks like this – they won’t be my friend. I taught myself to knit and LOVE it but I love amigurumi so much I’m going to teach myself to crochet too! Shouldn’t all the world embrace hooks AND needles?!? And don’t i-cords work faster with a hook? And don’t i-cords make a fabulous edging to a knitted piece? I think so…. sorry… still feeling silly from that VERY tongue in cheek performance.

  3. 3 Shirley
    April 1, 2009 at 8:03 am

    I’m hysterically appalled.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,270 other followers

Getting Loopy Podcast – Flamie Awards


