02
Dec
08

New World Waking

Last night I had the most remarkable experience in singing the world premiere of New World Waking by Steve Schalchlin. I cannot fully express my feelings right now. I am far too spent physically and emotionally to adequately describe the event. Here is a video montage of the concert:

More later

3 Responses to “New World Waking”


  1. December 2, 2008 at 7:17 pm

    No words can express how much it meant for me that the chorus invested themselves so fully, emotionally. Thank you.

  2. December 2, 2008 at 7:17 pm

    Also, do you know I crochet? I can only do a granny square but I love making afghans.

  3. December 2, 2008 at 7:43 pm

    I wish I had known before…not that there was any time yesterday to chat 🙂 but I might have found the stones to at least say hello. Next time.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,270 other followers

Getting Loopy Podcast – Flamie Awards


