14
Oct
08

Shimmering Shells

I have completed work on the women’s top design.

Pic001

(Click on photo for larger image)

This is the project on which I am using the custom, hand-dyed wool/silk fingering weight yarn. Well, not actually fingering. In reality, I used a double strand of lace weight. NOT RECOMMENDED!!! But, in the end, it was equivalent to fingering. I REALLY love this yarn and I recommend that you check out the website, Machine Knitting to Dye For. The owner, Nancy Roberts, is an incredible artisan. I visited her studio in nearby Albany when I chose the fiber and colors for my yarn. She employs an unusual process for dying the  yarn. Well, check out the website. She explains it all much better than I can. The pattern will be avaiable in sizes XS-L within a week, or so. I will consider doing plus sizes in there is an interest. Let me know.

Next on my plate is to finish the other top I have been working on in cotton fingering. This will be offered first in plus sizes, smaller sizes to follow as I have time. I have to make  major revisions to the Basket Weave Pullover Vest, so I may still be a few weeks more getting that off my hook. I’ll let you know.

1 Response to “Shimmering Shells”


  1. November 1, 2008 at 10:18 am

    Peter;
    Greetings. Glad to see that you are still online. 🙂 This pattern looks very pretty. I clicked on the link in CP for the scarf out of curiousity and have wound up bookmarking this site for the list of things you have learned. The mental picture of a K hook as a swizzle stick set me to giggling like mad.
    I’m drooling over the basketweave patterns. And, as someone who is going thru the whole disability fight on my husband’s behalf, it’s extremely frustrating to be caught in such dire financial straights due to the red tape we have to face. I hope things come thru for you soon.
    Dici


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,270 other followers

Getting Loopy Podcast – Flamie Awards


