19
Aug
08

Sweater Vest Pullover

I have recently received a number of requests for a sweater vest pullover design. I don’t have a lot of time right now, but if I am able to use one of my existing sweater designs as a starting point, I could well have something out by mid-September, just in time for Christmas stitching. Please participate in the poll I have set up at the bottom of the middle column of this page. I will attach photos of the sweaters in question below.

Thanks for your time. Based upon the reponses to the poll, I will attempt to whip something out that will be pleasing to everyone.

Click on photo for enlargement.

2227161724_6589688ea0

Gatsby

Pic003

Basket Weave

Kilroy Sweater

Kilroy

7 Responses to “Sweater Vest Pullover”


  1. 1 Annie Millett
    August 19, 2008 at 8:53 pm

    Since I love all three of these sweaters, this is a really tough choice. I think they all would look great as a pullover sweater vest. If I had to pick one though, I’d likely go with Gatsby. I am also voting on the right.

    Annie

  2. 2 Gloria
    August 20, 2008 at 2:56 am

    I too love all three, but would probably like the Gatsby in a pullover vest.

  3. 3 Jean Jezior
    August 20, 2008 at 6:52 am

    I agree with Annie and Gloria. The Gatsby works for me also. Would look great as a vest!

  4. 4 Françoise (Mafyb)
    August 20, 2008 at 8:23 am

    Gatsby for me.
    Question ? Where can I find the .Gatsby. pattern ? Please.

  5. August 20, 2008 at 8:34 am

    The Gatsby pattern is published in Debbie Stoller’s latest book of patterns “Son of Stitch ‘n Bitch: 45 projects to knit and crochet for men”.

  6. 6 Ron
    August 20, 2008 at 12:11 pm

    Peter, I too would vote for the Gatsby, but any of the three would be great. Tried voting on the right, but it wouldn’t have it. 😦

  7. 7 Jo Tomecko
    August 21, 2008 at 4:36 pm

    Peter, I like both Gatsby & the Basket Weave sweater but my preference is Gatsby. However, all your work is great so whatever fits your schedule better will be a winner.

    Thanks, Jo


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,310 other followers

Getting Loopy Podcast – Flamie Awards


