02
May
08

Liar, Liar, Pants on Fire!

I just, a few minutes ago, sent out a newsletter to my mailing list in which I announced the completion of the Basket Weave pullover for men. I erroneously stated there were no photos available. I lied. Another brain cramp. I took pictures last Tuesday and forgot I had them. OY!!!! Without further ado….

What do you think? Please participate in the poll on this page. Is there interest in the sweater? Would you buy the pattern? Is there a market for this pattern in larger sizes (XXL-XXXL)? Inquiring minds want to know.

17 Responses to “Liar, Liar, Pants on Fire!”


  1. May 3, 2008 at 2:16 am

    Peter,

    Your work is absolutely beautiful and if you came out with a larger size pattern for men I would absolutely purchase a pattern. I purchased the ladies Plus sized Hoodie, but have not had a chance to do it yet. I will eventually get to it one of these days. I love your work and am a big fan.

    Bless you for sharing your talents with all of us.

    *hugs*
    carlet

  2. 2 Daphne Basnet
    May 3, 2008 at 2:30 am

    I would be interested to make a version for myself. I am two thirds through making the basket weave hoodie and having a wonderful time. It is a well written pattern and easy to follow. So I would love to make another version without the hood. I am size womens 4X so I assume a mens 2x would do.

  3. 3 Janice
    May 3, 2008 at 4:22 am

    absolutely stunning once again you have out done your self.

  4. 4 Perry
    May 3, 2008 at 4:30 am

    That’s a handsome sweater!

    -Perry-

  5. 5 Sylvia K
    May 3, 2008 at 5:32 am

    I think the pattern is very pleasing to the eye. There are not a lot of men’s patterns and this one is very dressy. AS for larger sizes I’m sure now that people are larger there would be request for the bigger sizes.

  6. 6 Dick
    May 3, 2008 at 7:11 am

    I do like the sweater.
    It would be a pattern that I would buy and wear.

  7. May 3, 2008 at 10:11 am

    Peter, I definitely will buy your pattern if you write it for sizes XXL- XXXL. My husband will love this sweater!

  8. May 3, 2008 at 10:23 am

    Simply beautiful Peter! My hubby wears larger sizes (4X) and I have a hard time finding patterns to fit him!

  9. 9 phreec
    May 3, 2008 at 1:10 pm

    2 words:

    GOR.
    GEOUS.

    ~christi 😉

  10. 10 Pete
    May 5, 2008 at 8:36 pm

    Hi Peter! Truly this is a fantastic sweater and I will order the pattern when available. One question for you though…..what about this pattern made also with a V neck for us guys who hate things up against our necks? Thanks Peter….I love your patterns!
    pete

  11. May 5, 2008 at 9:05 pm

    Let me investigate working up a v-neck. I’ll let you all know.

  12. 12 Monique
    May 7, 2008 at 7:43 am

    Hi Peter,

    I would buy a pattern with a V-neck. I need a 2X so probably a medium in man sizing.

    Really beautiful!!

  13. May 7, 2008 at 8:10 am

    After careful consideration, I cannot take the time right now to work out the schematics for a v-neck version of the basket weave pullover. I’ve got too many irons in the fire presently. Perhaps there will be more time in a couple months. Sorry to those who are not fond of crew necks. I’ll get you posted (pun intended!)

    Peter

  14. 14 Carol Dawson
    May 9, 2008 at 12:02 pm

    Peter I think it is gorgeous. I would love the pattern. I think this sweater would look great on my better half. When it is ready I want to order the pattern.

    You do such wonderful work.

    Keep it up you are very talented

    Carol in MD

  15. 15 Jo Tomecko
    May 13, 2008 at 7:38 pm

    Hi, Peter,
    I love the sweater! I would buy a larger size. I had a cardigan version many years ago but lost the pattern. Is there anyplace where you have listed the numbers that go with your sizing, i.e. my husband would probably need a 50″ chest so what would that translate into – XXXL possibly? And I’m a 44″ bust so would that be an XL or a XXL? Like Pete, my husband is one of those guys who doesn’t like anything around his neck (he has a very short neck so he feels like he’s choking) so I’d have to play with the neckline myself. You did a beautiful job & I’m a big fan, even though I haven’t bought any of your patterns, yet.

  16. May 13, 2008 at 8:04 pm

    Finished chest sizes (actual chest is 4″ smaller)

    XS – S – M – L
    36 – 40-44- 48

    XL – XXL – XXXL – XXXXL

    52 – 56 – 60 – 64

  17. 17 Olivia
    July 1, 2008 at 6:20 am

    GREAT work !


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,270 other followers

Getting Loopy Podcast – Flamie Awards


