28
Apr
08

Of all the things I miss in life, I miss my mind the most

It’s official. I’ve lost my mind. I just spent the past two days working on the fingering weight ruana using the WRONG FREAKIN’ HOOK!!! I put the ruana down a few weeks ago to finish the two basket weave projects but started up again on Saturday, realizing my June 15 deadline. I thought I left the correct hook in the project bag. I could have sworn I did so. I even told someone I was using a “G” hook. I just couldn’t figure out why the front was working up larger than the back. I checked my stitch count over and over and over again. Three times I chained and three times I worked into that foundation chain all to no success. I just never occurred to me that I should have been using an “F”. I do not remember using an “F” originally. How did this happen? I’ve lost my mind.

2 Responses to “Of all the things I miss in life, I miss my mind the most”


  1. April 28, 2008 at 2:35 pm

    Whoops! That’s annoying. I do that all the time with knitting. Hope you weren’t too far gone on it!

  2. 2 Arlene
    May 3, 2008 at 1:16 pm

    Join the club. I’ll swear what I remember is true and then when it isn’t, I’m astounded. Just like my grandparents arguing what each of them had remembered what was true and neither backing down… I think I know how they feel. But they were much older– yikes!!!!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,270 other followers

Getting Loopy Podcast – Flamie Awards


