02
Apr
08

Getting Back to Business

Despite the whirlwind of craziness in my life lately, I have managed to finish the scarf design for Crochet! Magazine. Actually, I finished it 1 2/3 times. You see, when I originally began this project, I really, really knew that I wouldn’t have enough yarn to complete the scarf. Yet, being the willful little bastard that I am, I pressed forward, knowing in my heart of hearts that, since the yarn was purchased very recently at Michael’s, I’d certainly have no problem matching the dye lot. WRONG!!!!!!

So, I after completing about 2/3 of the scarf, I had to start all over again because THE FREAKING YARN DIDN’T MATCH!!!!

Mercifully, I was able to complete the scarf in 4 days of nearly non-stop hooking (a girl gets tired, dont’ ya know!). Luckily, I wrote the pattern and had it tested weeks ago, so I won’t have to endure a couple days of irritability working out the details. The deadline isn’t until May 15, so I am well ahead of schedule. I need to redo the fringe…it’s really a nightmare to work that knotted fringe. Then it’s in the mail next week. Yippee!

Next on my agenda is to complete the Men’s Basket Weave Pullover and the fingering weight version of the Hooded Ruana. Stay tuned.

5 Responses to “Getting Back to Business”


  1. April 2, 2008 at 5:58 pm

    It’s beautiful, Peter!

  2. 2 Monique
    April 3, 2008 at 5:04 am

    The design is really beautiful. I like the cable in it.

  3. 3 Chris C
    April 3, 2008 at 8:01 am

    That’s beautiful…that cable is gorgeous. I’m so excited since I get Crochet! magazine so I’ll get this pattern. Yippee!

    Keep smilin!
    Chris

  4. 4 hndcrft
    April 4, 2008 at 6:23 am

    That looks really beautiful. Love the cable. I also knit and love to make aran sweaters, this looks just like them!

    Great job,
    Cat

  5. April 5, 2008 at 7:05 am

    Hook on! That’s gorgeous! I can’t wait for the next issue to see that lovely scarf! Great cables!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,270 other followers

Getting Loopy Podcast – Flamie Awards


