01
Apr
08

Another night of heartburn

I promised myself….I REALLY did…that I was going to let the recent unpleasantness go, that I simply was going to move on and let it all go. Right. I received the following this evening. It is typical of the kind of garbage I have been seeing for the past three days. I am now, more than ever, convinced that some folks can never be pleased, that there is always someone who will want more than you have offer.

I will unsub from your list, and have deleted all patterns I have from you. I apologize for doing you wrong. I should never have accepted your patterns you had offered for free so we could try your patterns. I have considered your work to be wonderful. I am glad I had not yet gotten around to ordering your patterns I was wanting. The quarter of a scarf I have managed to do will be frogged my next day off, Thursday.

What would motivate someone to express such feelings? I don’t even know who this person is. Apparently she has some of my patterns. Apparently she likes my patterns. Apparently she’s doing some sort of guilt and turning it toward me. So be it. I have said my peace, calmly and succinctly. I have no idea why she feels the need for this mea culpa. I really don’t know who she is. But, she evidently doesn’t want to know me any more.

I’m taking a break. No Yahoo groups, no Ravelry…NO MORE DRAMA. I am indignant that these people feel the need to lay their crap at my door. My time and energy are not for public consumption. I’m tired.

5 Responses to “Another night of heartburn”


  1. 1 Chris C
    April 2, 2008 at 2:53 am

    Peter…I’m so sorry that someone would THINK they had the right to send that message to you. Please know that there are quite a few of us who appreciate what you have given us out of the kindness of your heart.

    I pray that you find peace in your heart and mind this morning. Please do not let this and other rude individuals to cause you to become sick, they are so not worth it. They themselves have issues and they must feel that they need to bring everyone down out of some sick pleasure on their part.

    Spring is here…a time of new beginnings. Please put this unpleasantness out of your mind and take a deep breath clear the negativity out of your system. You are a good person, kind person, caring person and giving person. Always remember that.

    Sending you a virtual hug in hopes that in some small way it will help you to move on knowing that you are appreciated.

  2. April 2, 2008 at 9:09 am

    Wow. I can’t believe or understand what would motivate someone to behave like that, when you have done nothing wrong! I’m sorry for all you’re going through. I like Chris C’s words more than what I could say, so just re-read that! 😀 I hope the rest of the week brings you cheer.

  3. 3 lyndau
    April 2, 2008 at 10:39 am

    Thank you so much for all that you have done for us ample crocheters. I would never have even thought of crocheting a garment for myself if it wasn’t for your work. I will miss you on the list but you must do what you can to look after yourself.

  4. 4 Candi
    April 2, 2008 at 11:39 am

    Peter,
    You don’t know me either but I have been the beneficiary of your kindness. This is why I feel moved to comment in support of you. Your hooded scarf pattern is fantastic. You are a brilliant Artist. Many appreciate all that you have given out of your very generous heart. Sad but true there are some in this World that seek to bring others down, they dump their issues on your door without a care. That doesn’t make their actions right, that doesn’t make the nasty things they say true. Don’t let the stupidity & selfishness of a few bad eggs ruin your creative spirit. Don’t give them that power over you. Don’t let them wreck what makes you happy. ~ Candi

  5. 5 Gran3
    April 6, 2008 at 5:15 pm

    I agree with all the above, Peter. Your ample design of a hoodie was much appreciated and I cannot wait to begin – as soon as all the other projects I’m working are done (does that ever happen? lol).

    Your work is wonderful – that scarf is beautiful – and for someone who has only been crocheting a few years, the fact that you’d tackle ample designs is incredible – and a boon to all of us who need them.

    Thank you again for your designs and those you so kindly offered the group. I am bookmarking your site, and will check back frequently to see what is going in and what I can work into my project list by purchasing a pattern.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,310 other followers

Getting Loopy Podcast – Flamie Awards


