24
Feb
08

A long, long time ago in a land far, far away…

 

 

 

julieandrewspoint.jpg

I have no particular reason for including this photo other than it is of a place of great significance in my life and I have spent many blissful hours crocheting while soaking in that scenery. If any one of you recognizes that view, let me know. We need to talk.

 

I went for my SSI medical evaluation yesterday. How this doctor is able to come to any judgments or recommendations regarding my condition, given that he did practically NOTHING resembling an examination, is way beyond me. I’ll just have to place my faith in the system and move forward with the assumption that my claim will be denied and I will be forced to appeal. Sigh.

 

On a more hopeful note, all the sections of the hoodie have been proofed and the pattern should be available for purchase no later than Tuesday. Just in time. All my shoes have holes in them and it’s pouring rain out here and has been for a few days. Noah, built the ark, NOW!

 

I’ll be spending the rest of the day resizing the hoodie in women’s plus sizes. After that, next on the agenda is men’s sizes, if the demand is there. How about it, folks? Any interest in men’s sizes?

2 Responses to “A long, long time ago in a land far, far away…”


  1. 1 Annie Millett
    February 27, 2008 at 2:28 pm

    The pic looks similar to places in Calif, specifically Northern Calif, that I have seen, but I don’t know where this is, and would love to. I will be heading to Morro Bay in a month.

    I am interested in the hoodie in Men’s plus sizes. If they aren’t done I thought I’d just use the woman’s, and add length to the body and sleeves., and make the next a bit taller as well. I would fit it as I went, so I’m sure it would work, but following a pattern and having it already done for me would be easier!

  2. February 27, 2008 at 4:27 pm

    The scene in question is in the hills above Guerneville, which is on the Russian River, about 70 miles north of San Francisco.

    I’m going to do the men’s sizes. The problem with using the women’s pattern for men is that the buttons would be on the wrong side, and because of an overlap, it’s not simply a question of moving them. The hoodie in the picture is actually a man’s small. I decided to issue the women’s pattern first, after I had finished making it. So I had to reverse everything in my head as I went. Not a fun endeavor. The men’s pattern will be easier as I’ll have the correct version in front of me.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,310 other followers

Getting Loopy Podcast – Flamie Awards


