13
Feb
08

Chorus Last Stand

I’ve been wondering whether I made the right decision in returning to the chorus after the extended LOA. In my 25 years of association with the chorus, this is really the first time I have actually considered leaving. It’s not exciting for me anymore; it’s not as rewarding as it should be. I feel that I am on the periphery because of my financial limitations. Everthing costs a lot. I can’t go to the choral festival because I just don’t have the funds; even if scholarship covered plane and hotel, there is no way I can afford restaurant food for 10 days. It’s probably just as well. I doubt my asthma would behave in that gawdawful weather. Miami in July! Who was smoking what to come up with that idea?

Of course, there’s the CGOA conference at the end of July. Can’t do that either. To be honest, at this point in my life and in this budding career in design, crochet does take precedence in my life. Attending the New Hampshire conference would really do a lot for networking and simple name recognition. Maybe next year. Next year.

It seems everything I want to do is pushed to next year which never comes. I’m tired of pinching pennies.

1 Response to “Chorus Last Stand”


  1. 1 Biz
    February 22, 2008 at 1:03 pm

    I have to say I understand..and I agree..next year never really gets here, does it?


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,270 other followers

Getting Loopy Podcast – Flamie Awards


