03
Feb
08

Fingering Ruana (gawd, that sounds dirty!)

I’ve decided to enter the design contest at CGOA. I’m going to redesign the ruana using fingering weight yarn. I got a great deal on 100% wool at KnitPicks.com The color is fog, a rather nice medium grey (thanks for the suggestion, Cay). The going is slow because 1) This is REALLY fine yarn and 2) I want it to be perfect. I was at first somewhat fearful that I hadn’t bought enough (I have no desire to go through that nightmare again), but it seems that I was judicious in my purchase and will have plenty. No mismatched dye lots this time. I also need to allot some time to work on the scarf for the mag publication. I need to contact the publisher about the contract. I’m not going to spend the time to design and stitch without that written guarantee.

I am spending entirely too much time on Ravelry. It would be great if somehow I could generate some business from my pattern entries there, but I sense that these folks just aren’t in the buying mode. That’s OK. It’s still good to network and communicate with other fiber artists.

I wish I could get up the energy to finish writing the hoodie pattern. It’s over 2 months now that I am stuck in the same place. This week for sure. I need the money! 🙂

0 Responses to “Fingering Ruana (gawd, that sounds dirty!)”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,270 other followers

Getting Loopy Podcast – Flamie Awards


